Keep a collective target of taking the state’s voting percentage beyond the national voting percentage in 2024 elections: K Ravi Kumar

Ranchi. Chief Electoral Officer K. Ravi Kumar reviewed the Turn Out Implementation Plan being run by the Electoral Registration Officers of 13 different assembly constituencies of the state in the auditorium of his office. Shri K Ravi Kumar said that in the last elections, the voting percentage of Jharkhand state was slightly less than the national voting percentage. To increase this, work will have to be done by preparing an action plan.

The Chief Electoral Officer said that in the last election, the voting percentage in 9 urban and 42 rural assembly constituencies of the state was less than the national voting percentage. All officers have to work dedicatedly with the aim of ‘leaving no voter’. He asked the Electoral Registration Officers to go to the booth level in their area to find out the reasons behind the low voting percentage and make a plan to remove them. 

On this occasion, Electoral Registration Officers from 13 assembly constituencies told about the work being done for voter awareness and registration of new voters in their area through PPT. He also presented some practical problems arising in his field. In the review meeting, 41- ADM Law and Order Dhanbad from Jharia Shri K.K. Gupta, 40- SDO Dhanbad Shri Prem Kumar Tiwari from Dhanbad, 64- ADM Law and Order Ranchi Shri Rajeshwar Nath Alok from Hatia, 79- SDO Hussainabad Shri Kamleshwar Narayan, 43- Director DRDA Dhanbad Shri Mumtaz Ali Ahmed, 27 from Baghmara. -SDO Chatra Mr. Mumtaz Ansari from Chatra, 77 AC Palamu from Bishrampur Mr. Surjeet Kumar Singh, 35- SDO Bermo from Bermo Mr. Shailesh Kumar, 21- SDO from Barhi Mrs. Poonam Kujur, 76- SDO Sadar Medninagar from Daltenganj Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sah. , 73- SDO Mahuadand Mr. Neet Nikhil Surin from Manika, 55- DLAO West Singhbhum Mrs. Lily Anola Lakra from Manoharpur, 24- AC Hazaribagh Mr. Rakesh Roshan from Mandu presented the action plan of his area through power point presentation.

During everyone’s presentation, the Chief Electoral Officer gave them the necessary suggestions and instructions. On this occasion, Under Secretary of the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Mr. Dev Das Dutta, Deputy Electoral Officer (Headquarters) Mr. Sanjay Kumar and other concerned officials of the Election Office were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.