Top Story

CM urges misguided youth to return to the mainstream of life, take advantage of the schemes of the government: Hemant Soren

Budha Pahad: Chief Minister Hemant Soren on his maiden and historic trip to Budha Pahad called on the youth who have drifted on the wrong path in their lives to return to the mainstream and take advantage of the various schemes which are being run by the government.

He said that the day is full of new hopes as due to the untiring efforts this remote and inaccessible area affected by extremism is now ready to join the mainstream and write a new chapter of development.

The Chief Minister inaugurated the Budha Pahar Development Project (BPDP) after reaching the Maoist stronghold. Under this project, all the basic necessary essential and basic facilities will be provided in this area with one hundred crore rupees.

The Chief Minister said that in the Budha Pahar area of Tehri Panchayat of Garhwa district, instead of the crackling of bullets, the echo of development would be heard. While addressing the local people at Budha Pahad the Chief Minister said that once this area was witness to the terror of Maoists. 

The Maoists had kept the whole area under their control however the security forces made the entire area Naxal-free by giving a tough challenge to the Maoists. He said that all have gathered here and are going to make a new beginning of development.

Perhaps for the first time such a pleasant atmosphere is being seen here he said adding that in the coming days, this area will also prove to be a milestone in terms of development. He said that due to whatever reason the youth have taken the path of disorientation I ask them to come back to the mainstream.

He said that deviating from the mainstream is not the solution to any problem, they can lead a better and safer life only by staying in the mainstream. 

The Chief Minister said that with the help of guns, they can create an atmosphere of fear and dread for some time but it is neither in their interest nor in the interest of society therefore they should leave the gun and join the government. Today the government is working to cover them with schemes by coming to their doorstep and by joining these schemes, choose the way to live with respect and self-respect.

More from Top Story

CM launches Budha Pahad Development Project (BPDP) covering 175 developmental schemes worth 5.279 crores, part of an ambitious 100 crore project

Ranchi: Under the directions of Chief Minister Hemant Soren consistent efforts have been undertaken to reach out to the most remote pockets of the state. Taking forward the spirit of the state government’s ambitious Aapki Yojana Aapki Sarkar Aapke Dwar programme, the Chief Minister set foot on Budha Pahad on Friday … read more

CM calls to building State in line with dreams of martyrs

Dumka: Chief Minister Hemant Soren said he is committed to “realising the dreams of leaders and common people who had fought for the creation of a separate State” and listed the social programmes he has already put into action for Jharkhand. Addressing the Republic Day programme at the Police Lines Ground here … read more

CM showers gifts on Dumka, says Continuous monitoring is necessary for schemes to be completed on time

Dumka: Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren said continuous monitoring is necessary for schemes to be completed on time. While addressing the inauguration ceremony of the multipurpose convention center equipped with modern facilities in Dumka he said that for the execution of the Government’s schemes on the ground implementation of plans should … read more

India vs NZ T20I: Both teams reach Ranchi

Ranchi: The Indian cricket team and the visiting New Zealand team arrived in Ranchi on Thursday for the T20I match to be played at JSCA stadium on January 27. Both the teams left for Hotel Radisson Blu directly from Ranchi Airport, where arrangements have been made for their stay. Earlier strong … read more

Village of the Veer Shaheed Nilambar- Pitambar has embarked on path of technology-led farming practices with Solar based lift-irrigation

Ranchi: Under the directions of Chief Minister Hemant Soren new farming practices are now being encouraged amongst the farmers of Koney village of Latehar.  On the instructions of the Chief Minister, the village has embarked on the path to technology-led irrigation through new-age farming practices like Solar Based Lift-Irrigation. This helps … read more

Governor calls for conscience vote during elections, says educated people don’t vote because of long queues

Ranchi: The Jharkhand Governor Ramesh Bais on said that it has been repeatedly mentioned that several people receive benefits under government-run schemes however despite taking the benefits many do not understand their duty of voting in elections. He said that lawmakers have discussed the possibility of ending the benefits of such people but he … read more