Seven Naxals including TPC sub zonal commander to be in jail for 7 years, court sentenced in Arms Act case

Ranchi: Seven Naxals including TPC Sub Zonal Commander Ramraj Rajak will remain in jail for seven years. The court of Additional District and Sessions Judge Rajesh Kumar Singh on Friday sentenced all seven accused to seven years imprisonment in the Arms Act case. These Naxals include Sub Zonal Commander Ramraj Rajak, Umesh Kumar, Ganesh Kumar Mahato, Horil Bhuiyan Rahul Kumar, Shyam Oraon and Dilip Kumar. These Naxals were arrested by Chatra Police on 19 November 2021.

M-1 hand rifle, an SLR, an American sten gun, a gun, country-made pistol, 105 cartridges and many other items were recovered from them. Chatra district SP Rakesh Ranjan had received secret information that Ramraj Rajak, sub-zonal commander of the TPC Naxal organization, along with other members of his squad, were planning to collect the levy by force of arms.

After which, on the instructions of SP Rakesh Ranjan, a police team was formed under the leadership of Simaria SDPO. 20 CRPF soldiers were included in this team. The formed team conducted a raid operation in Tutki forest.

Meanwhile, after seeing the police team, a suspicious person started running away. After which the team caught him and interrogated him. During interrogation, the suspect identified himself as TPC Sub Zonal Commander Ramraj Rajak. Ramraj also told the police that from 1997 to 2010 he was on the post of Sub Zonal Commander in CPI Maoist.

After this, he joined as TPC Area Commander in 2015. After Sub Zonal Commander Avinash went to jail, he was made the Sub Zonal Commander of TPC. On the behest of Ramraj, the police team also arrested six other people.

A total of 8 cases are registered against Ramraj Rajak in different police stations of the district and two police stations of Bihar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.