Voting on four seats, first phase of voting in Jharkhand to be held on Monday

Ranchi:  In the first phase of Lok Sabha elections in Jharkhand, voting will be held on Monday from 7 am to 5 pm in four seats Singhbhum, Khunti, Lohardaga and Palamu. Pre-election campaigning has stopped in these areas. The process of sending security personnel and polling personnel to various booths has been done.

Polling personnel have been sent to some places on Saturday itself. Polling personnel and security personnel are being sent. 45 candidates are in the fray for 4 seats in the first phase. Whose fate will be decided by 64 lakh 37 thousand 460 voters. Voting will take place at 519 booths.

122 such polling stations have been made in Singhbhum, 210 in Khunti, 115 in Lohardaga and 72 in Palamu, where all the polling personnel will be women. Khunti is also a Lok Sabha constituency among the Lok Sabha constituencies where elections are to be held. There are two assembly constituencies of Ranchi district in this Lok Sabha constituency. These two constituencies are Mandar and Tamad.

Polling personnel and security personnel are being sent to both these assembly constituencies. EVMs were given to all the presiding officers and other polling personnel at the football stadium located in Morabadi. At the same time, all the vehicles have been sent to the polling centers in Morhabadi ground. During this, Ranchi Deputy Commissioner Rahul Kumar Sinha and other officials were present.

Necessary preparations have been completed by the administration to conduct fair and peaceful voting for Palamu Lok Sabha seat. At Ganesh Lal Aggarwal College, DC-SP gave necessary instructions to the polling personnel and sent them off for the elections. 

A total of 2427 booths have been made under Palamu Lok Sabha constituency where 2243034 voters will exercise their franchise. Six constituencies under Palamu Lok Sabha include Daltonganj, Vishrampur, Chhatarpur, Hussainabad, Garhwa and Bhavanathpur. Voting will take place in all the assemblies from 7 am to 5 pm. Polling parties will be dispatched for all 2214 booths. This time, webcasting arrangements have been made to monitor election work at all 2427 polling stations.

At the same time, 40 companies of central force have been deployed for security. Here too, preparations for voting are in the final stages. The process of sending polling personnel and security personnel is continuing. Polling personnel have been sent to a total of 428 polling stations in Lohardaga district, including 324 under Lohardaga assembly constituency.

524 polling stations in the district are Naxalite affected. 168 battalions of the Central Reserve Force have been deputed here. Polling personnel have been sent to the booths since Saturday morning for the general elections in Singhbhum parliamentary constituency to be held on Monday, May 13. Most of the polling booths in this Lok Sabha are sensitive, in such a situation, army helicopters have been sent to ensure that the polling personnel can reach the booth safely.

For this, 190 polling personnel have been sent from Old Chaibasa helipad in five army helicopters to areas like Manoharpur, Anandpur, Chhotanagara, Gudri etc. Polling personnel have been sent to polling booths by helicopter, road and rail. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.