Number of SP rank officers increased in Jharkhand, yet 28 posts are vacant and in charge

Ranchi: Even after increasing the number of SP rank officers in Jharkhand, 28 posts of SP level are vacant and in charge.

Yesterday, 24 DSP rank officers were promoted to SP rank.

After which the number of SP rank officers increased to 100 in Jharkhand.

Out of which 17 are getting training.

Eight are on the post of ASP and nine are on central deputation.

Apart from this, 40 SP rank officers are posted in SP, Vahini Samadeshtha, CID and ACB in different districts.

These SP rank officers are on central deputation – P Murugan, Jaya Roy, Shivani Tiwari, Akhilesh Warrior, Anshuman Kumar, Prashant Anand, Harilal Chauhan, Priyanka Meena, Vineet Kumar.

These SP level posts are vacant – City SP Dhanbad, Rural SP Dhanbad, Rural SP Ranchi, SP CM Security, Two SP in Special Branch, SP Operation, SP SCRB, SP STF, JAP 2 Commandant, JAP 3 Commandant, JAP 6 Commandant, IRB 2 Commandant, IRB 8 Commandant, Rail SP Dhanbad, SP ACB, SP Wireless, SP JAPTC, SP CTPC, Musabani, SP Jungle War Fair School.

These SP level posts are in charge – SP Home Guard, IRB 1 Commandant, IRB 3 Commandant, IRB 4 Commandant, IRB 9 Commandant, IRB 10 Commandant, SIRB 1 SP, SIRB 2 SP, SISF Bokaro.

In Jharkhand, out of eight IPS of two batches, four got promotion in the rank of SP.

But four other IPS of the same batch have not been promoted to SP rank till now.

On April 7, 2022, the government promoted Mukesh Lunayat, K Vijay Shankar, Manoj Swargiyari of the 2018 batch of Jharkhand cadre to the rank of SP.

But Harvinder Singh of this batch is still working as ASP.

Similarly, the government promoted Shubhanshu Jain of 2019 batch to the rank of SP.

But Rishabh Garg, Sumit Kumar Aggarwal and Kapil Chaudhary of this batch are still ASPs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.