Haryana wins National Junior Women’s Hockey, Jharkhand finishes runners up

Simdega: On the tenth day of the 11th Hockey India National Junior Women’s Hockey Championship, the final match was played between Hockey Jharkhand and Hockey Haryana, in which Hockey Haryana defeated host Jharkhand by 3-2 goals in to win the title.

The Jharkhand team got the lead by scoring the first goal but could not maintain this lead and became runners-up after losing the match 2-3.

Earlier today, Hockey Maharashtra defeated Hockey Chandigarh 6-2 in a one-sided match to win bronze medal for the first time in the match played for the bronze medal. In the final match, the goals were scored by Haryana in the 9th, 19th minute and 21st minute. In the fifth minute for the Jharkhand team, Deepika Soreng scored the goal and in the 39th minute by Ropani Kumari but despite that Jharkhand could score an equaliser and finished second.

Sports Minister of Jharkhand Hafizul Hasan Ansari, Simdega MLA Bhushan Bada, Kolebira MLA Naman Viksal Kongadi, Deputy Commissioner Simdega Sushant Gaurav, Superintendent of Police Dr Shams Tabrez, Hockey Jharkhand President Bhola Nath Singh, Deputy Commissioner Simdega were present as guests in the final match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.