Covid restrictions eased: Schools to open in all districts, shops to remain open till regular timings

Ranchi: The Jharkhand Government on Friday decided to ease the restrictions imposed in the state following the rise in Covid-19 cases. A decision in this regard was taken in the meeting state disaster management authority which was chaired by the Chief Minister in his official Chamber inside the Vidhansabha. As per the decisions in all the districts, from the date 07.03.22, permission has been given for the offline operation of class 1 and above classes in the school.

Permission was also given to open coaching institutes for the students of class 1 and above in the above districts. Offline examination for classes 1-8 in Ranchi, East Singhbhum, Deoghar, Chatra, Simdega, Seraikela and Bokaro will remain prohibited till 31.03.22. Online education will continue in schools.

Attendance of the students in the school will not be mandatory. Permission was given to open swimming pool and stadium for all. Permission to organize sports in the presence of spectators will be given by the concerned Deputy Commissioner. However, the gathering of more than 500 people in the open will be prohibited. The gathering of more than 500 persons or 50 percent of the capacity of the place, whichever is less, will be prohibited in a closed space.

In all government and private offices, the presence of 100 percent personnel has been allowed further permission was given to open all parks and tourist places. In restaurants, bars, cinema halls, shops and shopping malls, the presence of persons according to their full capacity was allowed. All shops and commercial establishments will be able to remain open till their normal hours. Moreover, Anganwadi centers will remain open but Fairs, processions and exhibitions will remain prohibited.

In the light of the order of the Government of India, it is mandatory to wear a mask in a public place. Further two yards (social distance) should be followed in public places. In the meeting, Minister of Disaster Management Department Banna Gupta, Chief Secretary Sukhdev Singh, Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Principal Secretary of Health Department Arun Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Rajiv Arun Ekka, Principal Secretary Finance Department Ajay Kumar Singh, Secretary to Chief Minister Vinay Kumar Choubey, Secretary Disaster Management Department Amitabh Kaushal, Secretary Agriculture Department Abu Bakr Siddiqui, NRHM Campaign Director Ramesh Gholap were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.