950 vehicles to be deposit to conduct elections, seizure has started

Ranchi:  Voting for 6th Phase of Lok Sabha Elections will be held on May 25 for Ranchi-370, Hatia-495, Kanke-481, Ichagarh-340, Silli-278, Khijri-413 Ranchi Lok Sabha seats.

Apart from Silli, Khijri, Ranchi, Hatia and Kanke assembly constituencies of the district, voting will be held at 2377 polling stations of Ichagarh assembly constituency of Seraikela.

For this, 2377 polling parties, 228 sector magistrates, 39 zonal magistrates and 950 vehicles for security forces are required.

Following the instructions of the DTO, vehicles have started accumulating.

On the first day, 150 vehicles gathered at Morhabadi ground.

Here, due to accumulation of vehicles for election work, the problems of people coming in and out of Ranchi have increased.

There will be a problem in not getting buses for four days.

DTO Akhilesh Kumar has given instructions to collect all the vehicles by Wednesday.

He said that if the vehicle is not deposited within the stipulated time, it will be confiscated.

Also, a case will be registered against the vehicle owner.

The vehicle occupants will be tagged along with the polling parties leaving for the elections to be held on May 25.

The presiding officer, sector magistrate and vehicle drivers will be merged on May 24.

Each other’s mobile numbers will be exchanged, so that coordination remains between them.

All vehicles carrying polling parties and EVM-ballot units will be equipped with GPS, so that every movement of the vehicles can be monitored.

Ranchi-370, Hatia-495, Kanke-481, Ichagarh-340, Silli-278, Khijri-413

The administration has honoured social organizations and social media influencers for increasing the voting percentage in Ranchi district.

This ongoing campaign named Vote Karega Ranchi concluded on Tuesday in the corporation meeting hall.

In this, DC Rahul Kumar Sinha honored Agarwal Yuva Sabha, Marwari Yuva Manch and Nagarmal Modi Seva Sadan for the awareness spread by the organization.

ST Studio got the first prize, Roshan Kumar got the second prize and Rahul Singhania and Gokul Mittal got the third prize for online reel and video.

Jeeto, Ranchi District Marwari Sammelan Marwari Sahayak Samiti, Rotaract of St. Xavier College were awarded for spreading awareness in offline mode.

Ekta, Digi Crew and Rohan Singh were honoured with certificates and trophies for the online mode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.