51 is the average age of MPs of Jharkhand: Geeta Koda youngest, PN Singh oldest

Ranchi: The average age of the MPs who have been elected for Lok Sabha from Jharkhand is 51.5 years.

While the average age of 11 MPs is either 50 years or more than that while the age of three others is either 60 or more than that. Dhanbad MP P N Singh is the oldest MP having an age of 69 years while on the other hand, Geeta Koda is around 35 years old.

On the other hand, Rajmahal MP Vijay Hansda is only 36 years old. He was the youngest MP to win in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. Apart from Mr P N Singh Palamu MP VD RAM is also 68 years old. Among the newly elected 14 MPs barring one all of them are crorepatis while in the elections of 2014 only 10 of them were millionaires. Sunil Soren of the BJP who trounced JMM supremo Shibu Soren in Dumka is the only non-crorepati.

He has assets and properties worth Rs 47.37 lakh only.

Meanwhile, Hazaribagh MP Jayant Sinha has property worth Rs 77.07 crore.

As for as criminal cases are concerned on 4 MPS there are such cases including two against Giridih MP Chandra Prakash Chowdhary, One against Singhbhum MP Geeta Koda, 3 against Jamshedpur MP Vidyut Baran Mahto and 4 against BJP Godda MP Nishikant Dubey.

In the area of education Arjun Munda, Vidyut Baran Mahto and Sunil Soren are inter pass while Vijay Hansda was just matric rest all are either graduates or postgraduates. Nishikant Dubey has been conferred with doctorate while Jayant Sinha is post graduate in Management and even Sanjay Seth from Ranchi is a graduate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.