26th meeting of Jharkhand Tribal Advisory Council (TAC) was held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Hemant Soren

Ranchi: The 26th meeting of the Tribal Advisory Council (TAC) was held in the Jharkhand Ministry under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Hemant Soren.

Many important decisions were taken by TAC in this meeting.

In the meeting, the proposal to extend the tenure of the sub-committee constituted under the chairmanship of Prof. Stephen Marandi, Member, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly-cum-Member, Tribal Consultative Council, for the next 1 year was agreed upon.

In the meeting, the Tribal Advisory Council (TAC) approved the recognition of the districts and police stations established within the state on January 26, 1950, under the CNT Act, for purchase and sale of land under Section 46, considering them as districts and police stations.

In the meeting, after due consideration, it was unanimously decided by the TAC not to allow the Lugu Pahar Hydel Pumped Storage Project proposed by Damodar Valley Corporation (DVC) Limited to be established under any circumstances on Lugu Pahar, the religious heritage of tribal Santalis located in Bokaro district.

In this regard, Chief Minister-cum-Chairman Tribal Consultative Council Hemant Soren said that the state government will work to preserve Lugu Mountain, the religious heritage of faith and belief of the tribal community, at any cost.

Our government will not allow the sentiments of any community to be tampered with.

The decision taken in meeting regarding not allowing Lugu Pahar Hydel Pumped Storage Project to be established in Lugu Pahar by TAC in accordance with public sentiments is important.

In the meeting, to commemorate the completion of four years of the present state government, instructions were given to the public representatives and the minister in-charge to play their important role in the statewide campaign “Aapki Yojana, Aapki Sarkar Aapke Dwar” program from 15th November to 29th December 2023.

The camps organized under “Aapki Yojana, Aapki Sarkar Aapke Dwar” include Birsa Housing Scheme, Birsa Irrigation Well Scheme, Sarvjan Pension including caste/income/birth/death/disability certificate, Savitribai Phule Balika Samriddhi Yojana, Kisan Credit Card Scheme. Intensive discussions were held so that the benefits of Mukhyamantri Pashudhan Yojana could be ensured to 100% beneficiaries.

In the meeting, necessary guidelines were given regarding distribution of individual and community pattas at a fast pace among the dependents of the state who are dependent on forests under “Abua Bir Abua Dishome Campaign” under Forest Rights.

The proposal regarding implementation of PESA law in Jharkhand was discussed in the meeting. In the meeting, written suggestions were also sought from the members of Tribal Advisory Council (TAC) so that better PESA law can be implemented in the state.

In the meeting, in-depth discussions were held on Chhotanagpur Tenancy Act, 1908 and many other important developmental issues.

Minister of Scheduled Tribe, Scheduled Caste, Minority and Backward Class Welfare Department-cum-TAC Vice Chairman Champai Soren, MLA-cum-TAC Member Prof. Stephen Marandi, Sita Soren, Deepak Birua, Bhushan Tirkey, Sukhram Oraon, Dashrath Gagrai, Vikas Kumar Munda, Rajesh Kachhap, Sonaram Sinku, Shilpi Neha Tirkey, Nominated Member Vishwanath Singh Sardar, Jamal Munda, Chief Secretary Sukhdev Singh, Principal Secretary of Scheduled Tribe, Scheduled Caste, Minority and Backward Class Welfare Department Rajeev Arun Ekka, Secretary to Chief Minister Vinay Kumar Choubey and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.