Voting to be held on June 1 at 2020 booths in Rajmahal Lok Sabha constituency

Raj Mahal: The seventh and final phase of voting in Rajmahal (ST) Lok Sabha constituency will be held on June 1.

For this, a total of 2020 polling stations have been set up in 1531 buildings in the entire area.

Of these, 974 booths come under Sahibganj district.

Preparations for voting are in the final stages.

This information was given by District Election Officer cum DC Sahibganj Hemant Sati in a press conference on Wednesday.

He said that 687 booths are sensitive, while 14 are extremely sensitive booths, where CRPF will be deployed.

To conduct clean and fair voting, 90 micro observers and 143 sector magistrates will be deployed in Borio, Barhet and Rajmahal assembly constituencies under Rajmahal Lok Sabha.

A total of 4464 polling personnel have been trained.

Medical teams will be deployed at all booths for the convenience of voters on the day of voting.

There will be a CHO in every sector and a doctor will be deployed in every two sectors.

The ambulance has been tagged to the booth.

All private hospitals have also been asked to remain alert on the day of voting.

DDC Satish Chandra, Additional Collector Raj Maheshwaram, District Public Relations Officer Jaivardhan Kumar were present in the press conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.