Voting ends on 3 Lok Sabha seats of Jharkhand, 61.90 % voting in Koderma; Highest in Hazaribagh at 63.66 % and least in Chatra at 60.26 %

Ranchi:  Voting for the second phase of three seats in Jharkhand for the Lok Sabha ended on Monday.

Till 5 pm, 61.90 percent voting took place in the state.

The highest turnout was 63.66 % in Hazaribagh, 61.60 % in Koderma and the lowest was 60.26 % in Chatra.

At the same time, 53.83 percent voting took place till 3 pm for the Gandey Assembly by-election.

In Kusumba of Katkamdag block of Hazaribagh, villagers boycotted voting in booth number 183 and 184 regarding the over bridge.

Even after DC and SP explained, the villagers were not ready to vote.

BJP candidate from Chatra Kalicharan cast his vote with his family in the morning.

At the same time, BJP candidate Annapurna Devi from Koderma also voted.

There was enthusiasm among the people regarding voting.

When Jharkhand Government’s Industries Minister Satyanand Bhokta reached Abukatu of his village Kari today, the villagers opposed him.

The villagers alleged that the ministers come forward to get votes but lag behind in the name of giving benefits and that is why there is zero development in the village despite being a minister.

Rural women have accused the minister of developing themselves instead of the area.

In Chatra, Congress has fielded KN Tripathi and in Hazaribagh, it has given ticket to Jaiprakash Patel, who switched from BJP to Congress.

At the same time, India Alliance gave a ticket to Male on Koderma Lok Sabha seat, from where Male’s lone MLA Vinod Singh is contesting. BJP is contesting on three seats from NDA side.

Kalicharan Singh is trying his luck in Chatra, Manish Jaiswal in Hazaribagh and Union Minister Annapurna Devi in Koderma.

A total of 54 candidates were in the fray for three seats.

At the same time, 58 lakh 23 thousand 721 voters decided their fate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.