Union Home Ministry announced special award to 16 policemen including 7 IPS of Jharkhand honoured with special campaign medal

Ranchi: Names of a total of 16 policemen including 7 IPS officers from Jharkhand have been selected for the medal. On the occasion of National Unity Day, the Union Home Ministry has announced the ‘Union Home Minister Special Campaign Medal’ for the year 2023.

This year, the names of many inspector rank police officers and constables including Sanjay Anand Latkar, IG Homkar Amol Vinukant, Raj Kumar Lakra, DIG Anup Barthare, SP Shivani Tiwari, Anjani Anjan, Anjani Kumar Jha have been included in this list. This medal was launched on July 23, 2018. 

The Union Home Ministry had announced ‘Union Home Minister’s Special Campaign Medal’. The medal is awarded to state and union territory (UT) police forces, Central Police Organizations (CPOs), Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) and security organizations across India.

This medal is given to security forces for their superior performance and special operations in counter-terrorism, border operations, arms control, and prevention of drug trafficking and rescue operations. The medal is awarded along with a certificate signed by the Union Home Minister. For this special award, the decision is taken on special operation. Those officers who did better work in extraordinary circumstances. Five special drives are given to encourage state and union territory police.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.