Raghubar approves formation of two committees

Ranchi, Aug 25 : Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das
approved formation o two committees to be headed by cabinet ministers
Louis Marandi and Neelkanth Singh to look into separate issues.

The first committee which would be chaired by Welfare Minister
Louis Marandi would look into the area of doing away with the
compulsion of police station boundary limits for sale and purchase of
the tribal land. The other members of the committee included MLAs
Menka Saradra and Ramkumar Pahan and BJP spokesperson J B Tubid. The
committee would also look into whether the land of the tribals in
Santhal Pargana region can be sold non-tribals for building houses.
The other committee would be headed by state’s Rural Development
Minister Neelkanth Singh Munda which would look into the reasons for
the decline of tribal population in the state since 1947. The other
members of the committee are Tala Marandi, Shivshankar Oraon, Gangotri
Kujur and Ratan Tirkey.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.