Nomination process for bar elections ends, there would be competition between 74 lawyers

Ranchi: Elections for the new committee of Ranchi District Bar Association are to be held on January 20.

The nomination process for this ended on Monday.

After which now the scrutiny of nomination papers of the candidates will take place on Tuesday.

Candidates have been given time till Wednesday to withdraw their nominations.

In this year’s bar elections, 33 candidates have nominated for important posts like President, Vice President, General Secretary, Treasurer and Administrative Secretary.

Whereas 41 lawyers have filled the nomination for 10 posts of executive member.

These are the candidates for the key posts: Shambhu Aggarwal, Arvind Mitra, Sudhir Sinha and Rashmi Katyayan for the post of President,

Vice President – Mo. Mumtaz, Vinay Rai, Anup Kumar Lal, Ranjit Mahat and Satish Verma,

General Secretary – Sanjay Vidrohi, Anil Kumar Kanth, Ashirwad Bedia and Pradeep Sarkar,

Treasurer – Amar Kumar, Pritanshu Singh and Mukesh Kesari

Administrative Secretaries- Pawan Khatri, Abhishek Bharti, Darpana Tamang, Ajit Kumar Singh, Kumud Ranjan Prasad, Sunil Pandey and Mohd. Kafiur Rahman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.