NCP MLA Kamlesh Singh withdrew support from Hemant government

Ranchi: NCP MLA from Hussainabad Kamlesh Singh has withdrawn support from the Hemant government. Kamlesh Singh announced this in a press conference held at his residence. He said that he will soon submit the letter of withdrawal of support to the Governor.

Kamlesh Singh said that he had supported the government with great expectations, but he was deeply disappointed by the state government. This government has not lived up to the expectations of the 3.25 crore people of the state nor has it fulfilled the assurances given to the people of Hussainabad. They have been demanding from the beginning to give district status to Hussainabad, but despite repeated assurances from the Chief Minister, this promise was not fulfilled.

Hussainabad fulfills all the qualifications to become a district and is 90 kilometers away from the district headquarters. Due to which common people have to face a lot of problems. Kamlesh Singh said that demand for  arrangement of sand ghats was made several times but this was also not done.

Due to non-settlement of Ghats, even houses of the beneficiaries of PM Awas Yojana are not being constructed. Here the post of SDPO is in charge. CO and BDO are not being posted in the blocks. Due to which the people of Hussainabad are worried. Therefore, a forced decision has been taken to withdraw support. Kamlesh Singh had given an ultimatum till 31st October but the assurances given to him were not fulfilled.

NCP state spokesperson Surya Singh said that this government is adopting an arrogant and dictatorial attitude and in the coming time, NCP workers will expose the government in front of the public.

Mainly in PC are State Organization Minister Vinay Kumar Singh alias Binu Singh, Women State President Kundan Kumari, Minority State President Manan Khan, Youth State President Adarsh Singh, Intellectual Morcha President Anil Singh, State Spokesperson Yogendra Singh, Bokaro District President Yashveer Singh, Gumla District President Ashok Sharma, Hazaribagh District President Pradeep Pandey, Dhanbad District President Umesh Goswami, Barhi Assembly in-charge Mahesh Thakur, and other state and district officials were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.