Monsoon session will run from July 28 to August 4, seven ministers will answer the Chief Minister’s departments

Ranchi:  The monsoon session of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly has been announced. The term of the House begins on July 28. It will run till August 4. The programs for the operation of the House have been issued.

On the other hand, the names of the ministers have been announced to answer the questions related to the portfolios held by the Chief Minister. Baby Devi, who became a minister without being elected, will also participate in this monsoon session. They have parts product department. 

At the same time, both the side and the opposition are fully prepared for the monsoon session. Seven ministers have been given the responsibility of answering questions related to the departments of the Chief Minister.

In this regard, the Cabinet Secretariat and Coordination Department has issued a notification. Alamgir Alam (Parliamentary Affairs Minister): Home, Prison and Disaster Management Department, Cabinet Election Department, Personnel Department, Cabinet Secretariat and Coordination Department, Parliamentary Affairs Department, Law Department.

Champai Soren (Transport Minister): Forest, Environment and Climate Change Department. 

Joba Manjhi (Women and Child Development Minister): Revenue Registration and Land Reforms Department (except registration), Information Technology and e-Governance.

Badal (Agriculture Minister): Mines and Geology, Road Construction, Building Construction Department.

Mithilesh Kumar Thakur (Drinking Water and Sanitation Minister): Water Resources Department, Higher and Technical Education Department, Industries Department, Information and Public Relations Department, School Education and Literacy Department.

Satyanand Bhokta (Labour Minister): Urban Development and Housing Department.

Banna Gupta (Health Minister): Energy Department.

July 28: Laying on the table of authentic works of ordinances promulgated by the Governor during the period when the Legislative Assembly is not in session, condolence

July 29 and 30: Vacation

July 31: Question Hour, presentation of the first supplementary expenditure statement for the financial year 2023-24

August 1: Question Hour, general debate on the first supplementary expenditure statement of the financial year 2023-24, voting, and presentation of the Appropriation Bill related thereto and cross.

02 August: Question Hour, State Bills and other State Work

03 August: Question Hour, State Bills and other State Work

04 August: Question Hour, State Bills and other State Work, Non-Government Resolution

Both the party and the opposition have their own preparations for the monsoon session. At the same time, the assembly also has its own preparations. The Parliamentary Affairs Minister has described the session as very important. 

On the other hand, regarding the uproar created by the opposition in the recent proceedings of the House, he said that unnecessary uproar inside the House is not appropriate for the general public. At the same time, he took a dig at the government for having fewer working days in the monsoon session and accused the government of evading questions.

BJP MLA Bhanu Pratap Shahi said that this time the government has shortened the monsoon session. This is not good for the state. Till now in the fifth assembly, the House has been running without a leader of the opposition.

This monsoon session is also expected to go on without the Leader of the Opposition. So far the names of the Leader of the Opposition have not been revealed. In such a situation, speculations are still being made that this session may not be conducted without the leader of the opposition.

However, in the event of Babulal Marandi’s name not being talked about, a fresh discussion has started of other big BJP leaders getting the responsibility. If this happens, the shadow eclipse regarding the Leader of the Opposition will go away. 

Significantly, the BJP has nominated Babulal Marandi as the leader of the BJP Legislature Party and recommended him as the Leader of the Opposition in the Assembly. But Babulal has not yet received the approval of the Leader of the Opposition due to the defection case going on in the Speaker’s Court.

As of now, the names of CP Singh, Bhanu Pratap Shahi, Anant Ojha and Raj Sinha are coming from the forward for the Leader of the Opposition, while the names of Viranchi Narayan, Ramchandra Chandravanshi and Amit Mandal are from the backward.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.