Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Munda football competition started

Ranchi: A three-day football competition was organized by the Central Sarna Committee on Wednesday, January 3, on the auspicious occasion of the birth anniversary of Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Munda.

It was inaugurated by Leader of Opposition Amar Kumar Bauri, Central Sarna Committee Chairman Bablu Munda and Chief Pahan Jaglal Pahan by jointly offering a garland on the statue of Jaipal Singh Munda of Marang Gomke.

Leader of Opposition Amar Kumar Bauri started the game by kicking the football. The initial match was played between Jai Masih Club Bariatu and Tribal Club Pandara, in which the team of Tribal Club Pandara won 3/0. The second match was played between Anas Club Kanke and Nine Bullets Club Kavali. In which Nine Bullets Club won 2-1. 

Addressing the program, Central Sarna Committee Chairman Bablu Munda said that Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Munda was the first person to lay the foundation of a separate state of Jharkhand. It was from his thinking that the movement for a separate state of Jharkhand was started. Under his leadership, 32 MLAs and 7 MPs emerged in 1956 and sat in the opposition in the Bihar Assembly.

23 years have passed since Jharkhand became a separate state, but no government has taken care of this great revolutionary educationist Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Munda, hence Central Sarna Committee worked to highlight his great biography by organizing Marang Gomke Jaipal Singh Munda Football Competition. Through this work people will know about his biography.

Mr. Munda has demanded from the state government that Jharkhand should work to give respect to the agitators. On the occasion, Central Sarna Committee Chairman Bablu Munda, Chief Pahan Jaglal Pahan, Working President Shobha Kachhap, General Secretaries Ashok Oraon, Jagarnath Tirkey, Vishwas Oraon, W Oraon, Kiran Tirkey gave bouquets, batches, organ clothes, and mementos to the Leader of Opposition.

Mainly present in this program were Kiran Tirkey, Shivdhan Munda, Laxman Munda, Punit Kujur, Surendra Linda, Anita Gadi, Munna Lakra, Govind Oraon, Mathu Oraon, Mukesh Munda, (sports in-charge) Mangal Minj, Saroj Nath Mahato, Dinesh Mahato, Santosh Oraon etc. were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.