Littipara bypolls: 12 file nomination on the last day

Pakurr, Mar 21: On the last day of filing of nominations for the
Littipara (Reserved ST)  seat of the Jharkhand Assembly a total of 12
nominations were filed.
The prominent candidates who filed their nominations include Simon
Marandi from the JMM, Hemlal Murmu of the BJP, Kistu Soren of the
JVM(P), both the wives of late JMM MLA Anil Murmu Yuniki Yodaro Hansda
and Nisha Shabnam Hansda also filed their nominations as an
independent candidates. State Congress secretary Shivcharan Malto,
block president of Congress of Gopikandar Block Jyotish Baski and
others also filed their nominations as independents.
All the candidates filed their nominations before electoral officer
cum SDO Arvind Kumar Lal. At the time of filing of nomination papers
of BJP candidate Hemlal Murmu, Jharkhand BJP president Laxman Gilua
and State’s Welfare Minister Louis Marandi were also present. For
Simon Marandi, former Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Sorn, Lok Sabha
MP of JMM Vijay Hansda and former MLAs Nalin Soren and Haji Hussain
Ansari were present.
Prior to the filing of nomination of Mr Simon Marandi, he was formally
re-inducted into the party fold by Hemant Soren. The by-polls for the
Littipara seat of the state assembly were necessitated due to the
demise of sitting JMM MLA Anil Murmu on January 17.
Votes would be cast across 272 polling stations on the day of
elections which is scheduled on April 9.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.