HC extends order of ‘no coercive action’ against three Congress MLAs

Ranchi: The Jharkhand High Court extended its order of no coercive action against the three MLAs of the Jharkhand Congress assembly facing charges of toppling of the government.

The three MLAs included Irfan Ansari, Naman Vixel Kongari and Rajesh Kacchap. Kolkata police had arrested them with Rs 48 lakh cash on July 31.

Their party colleague MLA Anup Singh registered an FIR against them at Argora police station saying they received the amount for toppling the Hemant Soren government in the state.

Justice Sanjay Dwivedi extended the order after Singh sought time to file an affidavit in the matter and the court granted the same. The court deferred the hearing in the matter till January 16.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.