Counting for Littipara by-polls on Thursday

Pakur, Apr 12: Counting for the by-polls to the Littipara Seat of the
Jharkhand Assembly would be held on Thursday.
Official sources said that all arrangements have been made to ensure
smooth and fair counting of votes. The results of the by-polls are
expected by the afternoon.
An average voter turn out of 72 per cent was recorded during the polls
which was necessitated following the death of JMM MLA Dr Anil Murmu on
January 17, 2017.
A total of 10 candidates are in the race to reach the Jharkhand
Assembly but the main fight is between Hemlal Murmu of the BJP and
Simon Marandi of the JMM. The seat has been with the JMM for the last
40 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.