CM to inaugurate 11th Junior National Hockey Women’s Championship in Simdega, to distribute assets among beneficiaries

Simdega: Chief Minister Hemant Soren will inaugurate the 11th Junior National Hockey Women’s Championship at the Astroturf Hockey Stadium in Simdega on Wednesday. First, the Chief Minister will lay the foundation stone of the Astroturf Complex to be built at a cost of 14 crores. After this, he will be distributing assets among the beneficiaries, appointment letters will also be given. As per the schedule, the Chief Minister will reach Albert Ekka Stadium in Simdega by helicopter around 1.20 pm.

After this, he will be taken to the main venue where he will inaugurate the 11th Junior National Hockey Championship by reaching the stage at Astroturf Stadium. During this, he will give information about the work being done by the Jharkhand government to the common people. After this, he will be introduced to the players officially start the 11th Junior National Women’s Hockey Championship. Post the inauguration match will be played between hosts Jharkhand and Tamil Nadu.

The 11th Junior National Hockey Women’s Championship to be held in Simdega through the Jharkhand government channel will be broadcast live by the World Hockey Federation in 180 countries. So far 15 teams have come from across the country to participate in the tournament while another 12 teams are yet to come. For the success of the tournament, the District Administration, Hockey Jharkhand and Hockey Simdega are working tirelessly.

The Hockey Jharkhand team has been announced for the 11th Junior National Hockey Women’s Championship 2021 held in Simdega. The coach of the team is Pratima Barwa, Manager Tarani Kumari and Captain Deepti Kullu. eam members include Kalyani Kindo, Ropani Kumari, Amrita Minj, Nirmala Soreng, Mahima Tete, Kajal Bada, Kiran Bada, Deepika Soreng, Nikki Kullu, Elin Dungdung, Ellie Tirkey, Rashmi Horo, Priya Dungdung, Devki Kandi, Pramodani Lakra, Rajni Kerketta and Nirmala Soreng

Matches to be held on October 20 – Hockey Karnataka vs Hockey Bengal: From 7 am – Hockey Punjab vs Hockey Puducherry: From 8.45 am – Hockey Assam Vs Hockey Rajasthan: From 10.15 am – Hockey Jharkhand vs Hockey Tamil Nadu: From 3.30 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.