Big Faces, Important leaders including Arjun Munda, Geeta Koda and Sita Soren lost elections in Jharkhand

Ranchi: In the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections big faces and important leaders have lost their elections.

Union Agriculture and Tribal Affairs Minister Arjun Munda lost the Lok Sabha Election and was defeated by Congress Candidate Kali Charan Munda from Khunti.

Congress’s Kalicharan Munda has defeated Arjun Munda by more than 1.5 lakh votes.

Kali Charan Munda said that he will work for the development of Khunti and providing basic facilities to Khunti will be his priority.

Congress has given ticket to Kalicharan Munda for the third consecutive time from Khunti Lok Sabha constituency.

In the 2014 elections, he was defeated by veteran BJP leader and former Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker Kariya Munda.

In the 2019 elections, he lost to Union Minister Arjun Munda by just 1445 votes.

This time too there was a direct contest between two Mundas.

Kalicharan Munda’s younger brother Neelkanth Singh Munda is in BJP and is currently the MLA of Khunti assembly constituency.

Whereas, Former Jharkhand Chief Minister Madhu Koda’s wife Geeta Koda also lost the Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

She was defeated by Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Candidate Jobha Manjhi.

Joba Manjhi has put back Geeta Koda.

Till Fifth round JMM candidate Joba Manjhi has got 175703 votes.

Geeta Koda has got 91692 votes.

According to data from the Election Commission, till 6.30 PM BJP Candidate Geeta Koda was behind 154040 Votes from JMM Candidate Jobha Manjhi.

Most importantly, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Chief and Rajya Sabha MP Shibu Soren’s daughter in Law and BJP Candidate from Dumka Sita Soren was also defeated by JMM Candidate Nalin Soren.

According to data from the Election Commission, till 6.30 PM BJP Candidate Sita Soren was put back behind by JMM Candidate Nalin Soren by 23521 Votes from Dumka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.