Announcement of President’s Medal to 17 police officers of the state

Ranchi: Announcement of gallantry awards and medals to six police officers and employees and President’s Police Medal for the year 2023 to 11 officers and employees for distinguished and meritorious service.

The distribution of medals will be done next year.

Those who have been honoured with the award.

Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG) Jitendra Kumar, ASI PMG Sudhir Kumar, ASI PMG Shailendra Kumar Singh, SI PMG Manoj Kumar, Inspector PMG Kundan Kumar, SI PMG Nitesh Kumar Singh CT PMG

Prabhat Kumar, IG Provisions, Police Headquarters, Ranchi, Jharkhand Jeetlal Nayak, Constable, Dhurva Ranchi, Jharkhand Hemant Kumar Baitha, Havildar, Ranchi, Jharkhand MD Nazir Hussain, Havildar, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand Raju Singh Chhetri, Constable, STF Ranchi, Jharkhand Sachin Subba, Constable, STF , Ranchi, Jharkhand Sikandar Ray, Havildar, STF Ranchi, Jharkhand Surendra Kumar Singh, Sub Inspector, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand Jalha Oraon, Havildar, Khunti, Jharkhand Vindra Kumar Singh, Havildar, Ranchi, Jharkhand Manoranjan Kumar Singh, ASI, Director Ranchi, Jharkhand.

This time 44 police officers and personnel of the state are to be awarded with the President’s Medal, they will get the President’s Medal for Gallantry, Distinguished Service and Meritorious Service.

This medal will be given on 15 August.

The award was announced last year.

Chief Minister Hemant Soren will present the medals given by the President to 44 police officers and personnel of the state on August 15 at Morhabadi Maidan.

All these medals were earlier awarded by the President on the occasion of Republic Day celebrations, which are now to be distributed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.