Administrative rejig: 25 IAS officials transferred in Jharkhand

anchi, Jun 13: In a major administrative reshuffle the Jharkhand
Government transferred , posted and gave additional charge to 25 IAS
officials in the state.

A notification in this regard has been issued by Personnel,
Administrative Reforms and Raj Bhasha Department.
According to the notification Additional Chief Secretary of the Rural
Development Department N N Sinha has been additional charge of
Panchayati Raj and NREP Special Division Departments.

Commissioner South Chottanagpur Pradeep Kumar has been made the new
commissioner of Santhal Pargana division. While Dinesh Chandra Mishra
who was Commissioner of Santhal Pargana  has been made the
Commissioner of South Chottangapur. Mr Mishra would also hold the
charge of Commissioner of Kolhan Region (additional charge).
Secretary of the Planning cum Finance Department Satyendra Singh has
been given the additional charge of IT and e-governance department
while Secretary of the Panchayati Raj Department Vandana Dadel has
been made the Commissioner of North Chottnagpur Division.
Special Secretary of the Power Department Surendra Kumar has given
additional charge of Secretary Revenue Council and Examination
Controller JCECEC. Town Commissioner Ranchi Prashant Kumar has been
transferred as special secretary of the planning cum finance

Among the other key officials Jata Shankar Chowdhary  Additional
Secretary of the Home Department has been given the additional charge
of IG Prison. Dilip Kumar Jha has been made the new DC of Pakur while
Mukesh Kumar would be the new DC of Dumka. DC Deoghar Arwa Rajkamal
has been made the new DC of Chaibasa, Joint Secretary Home Abu Imran
has been transferred as Director Social Welfare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.