Ex-MLA Tala Marandi and Ex- MLC Praveen Singh return to BJP

Ranchi: Former MLA and former BJP state president Tala Marandi again joined BJP and apart from him former MLC and JDU leader Praveen Singh staged a Ghar wapasi with his supporters. During a function organised on the occasion BJP State President Deepak Prakash and Legislature Party leader Babulal Marandi, many other prominent leaders were also present.

Welcoming the leaders who joined the party, Deepak Prakash said that the party will be further strengthened with the joining of Tala Marandi and Praveen Singh as BJP is the party of the soil of this state. He said that those who have come to this party once have been not able to adjust easily in the other party. He called upon everyone to fight together against the injustice happening in the state. Tala Marandi and Praveen Singh expressed their gratitude to the party on the occasion and said that they had remained ideologically with the BJP.

Babulal Marandi welcomed the leaders and said that this is the only party which cares for the country and society. The rest of the parties worry about themselves and their families, he said adding Praveen Singh and Tala Marandi have taken the right decision at the right time and with their arrival, the party will be very strong. Praveen Singh said that he stayed away from the party for a long time but he remained ideologically associated with the BJP. Tala Marandi had been an MLA from Borio.

He was also once the state president of BJP. He had to resign after the episode of his son’s marriage to a minor girl. After this, he contested the 2019 assembly elections on the ticket of AJSU party but was defeated. Praveen Singh started his politics with BJP. He was once a member of the Bihar Legislative Council from BJP. After that he left BJP and joined JVM later he joined JDU where he was given the responsibility of in-charge of Jharkhand along with the national general secretary. Next date for hearing on the lease issue involving CM and investment in shell companies to be held on May 19.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.